chatter

Gesundheit!

How does a god choose a follower that has absolutely no clue when things are reaching out to them? How does a god get noticed by the metaphysically dense? How do they kick people in the pants?

By being shiny in the store, I think.

I saw it happen this past weekend, I swear to you. The husband and I went into Earthbound at the mall, and within minutes he was telling me how much he needed the little Ganesh (Gesundheit!) statuette on the shelf.

We got it for him.

I thought the husband wasn’t serious – his roads are paved with good intentions but he rarely gets past the intent – but he’s serious. He’s been sending me articles about Ganesh’s life and is marveling at what Ganesh stands for, because it aligns with things he himself feels he stands for. (And for me as well, apparently, but I am working with Hephaestus right now.)

It looks like Ganesh knew what he was doing. But when you’re thousands of years old and have the mind of an elephant, you tend to have a little bit of wisdom mixed in with that long memory.

